EasyCOSHH

COSHH software compared

EasyCOSHH vs Paddl

COSHH features and published prices, side by side, from each provider's public website on 3 October 2026.

EasyCOSHH

First 5 free, then £2.99 each, 99p each with credit, or £29.99/month for up to 100 a month

Paddl

£69 per location per month, or £703.80 a year

Why switch to EasyCOSHH

First 5 assessments free

Create an account and try it on your own products. No card needed.

From Safety Data Sheet to draft in minutes

Upload the SDS, answer a few questions, then check and sign off.

PDF and editable Word

Adapt the wording to your workplace before you sign it.

No contract

Pay per assessment, or £29.99 a month for up to 100 a month and cancel any time.

COSHH features compared

YesYesNoNoSee notePartly or different approachNot statedNot stated on the provider's public pages
  • Published price

    EasyCOSHH

    First 5 free, then £2.99 each, 99p each with credit, or £29.99/month for up to 100 a month

    Paddl

    £69 per location per month, or £703.80 a year

  • Free to start

    EasyCOSHH

    YesFirst 5 assessments free

    Paddl

    See note30-day free trial (card required)
  • Pay per assessment, no subscription needed

    EasyCOSHH

    Yes£2.99, or 99p with credit

    Paddl

    NoPer-location subscription
  • Cancel any time, no long contract

    EasyCOSHH

    YesNo contract; Max renews monthly

    Paddl

    YesCancel any time
  • Draft assessment from an uploaded Safety Data Sheet

    EasyCOSHH

    YesReady to check in minutes

    Paddl

    YesAI extraction and draft
  • Pick products from an SDS or assessment library

    EasyCOSHH

    Yes224-product library plus online SDS search

    Paddl

    NoYou upload the supplier's SDS
  • Bulk Safety Data Sheet upload

    EasyCOSHH

    YesUp to 50 at a time

    Paddl

    Not statedNot stated
  • PDF download

    EasyCOSHH

    Yes

    Paddl

    Not statedNot stated
  • Editable Word document

    EasyCOSHH

    Yes

    Paddl

    Not statedNot stated
  • Your logo on assessments

    EasyCOSHH

    YesFree and Max plans

    Paddl

    Not statedNot stated
  • COSHH register

    EasyCOSHH

    YesFree, exports to a spreadsheet

    Paddl

    Yes
  • Review date reminders

    EasyCOSHH

    YesEmail reminders

    Paddl

    Yes
  • Safety Data Sheet update or expiry alerts

    EasyCOSHH

    YesFor library and searched SDSs

    Paddl

    YesSDS expiry alerts
  • Colleagues can share the account

    EasyCOSHH

    YesMax: you plus 3 colleagues

    Paddl

    Yes5 manager users; staff sign in free
  • Assessments written for you by the provider

    EasyCOSHH

    NoYou check and sign off each draft

    Paddl

    Not statedNot stated
  • Health surveillance records

    EasyCOSHH

    No

    Paddl

    NoNo occupational-health module

Note: Paddl's price also covers other hospitality compliance features that aren't compared here.

Prices checked 3 October 2026, from public websites; check with the provider for current pricing. Other providers' prices may exclude VAT. Product names belong to their owners; we are not affiliated with or endorsed by any provider listed.

What it costs: worked examples

Using each provider's published prices only. No discounts or quotes assumed.

One location, one month

EasyCOSHH

£29.99 (Max plan) or pay per assessment

Paddl

£69

Three locations, one month

EasyCOSHH

£29.99 (Max plan, up to 100 assessments shared)

Paddl

£207 (3 x £69)

One location, twelve months

EasyCOSHH

£359.88

Paddl

£703.80 (annual plan)

EasyCOSHH may suit you if

  • You have several locations: EasyCOSHH isn't priced per location
  • You want to pick products from a ready-made library rather than upload every SDS
  • You want to start free and pay per assessment, or £29.99 a month

Paddl may suit you if

  • You want staff to read and sign COSHH assessments on their phones
  • You want routine tasks created from each chemical
  • You'd also use its other features, not just COSHH

Paddl: published pricing

  • Paddl's COSHH page says it's £69 per location per month, or £703.80 a year, with every feature on one plan.
  • It offers 30 days free (card required), then you can cancel any time.

EasyCOSHH pricing

  • First 5 COSHH assessments free with an account
  • £2.99 per assessment, or 99p each with £5, £10 or £20 credit
  • Max plan: £29.99 a month for up to 100 assessments a month, cancel any time
  • We're not VAT registered, so no VAT is added

Start with 5 free assessments

Upload a Safety Data Sheet and get a draft COSHH assessment to check and sign off. No card needed.

Sources

EasyCOSHH features are as offered on easycoshh.co.uk on 3 October 2026. EasyCOSHH is a tool, not professional advice: you check, adapt and sign off each assessment.

Other comparisons